1. Home
  2. Quick Answers
  3. IT
  4. How do I reactivate suspended enrolments in Moodle?

How do I reactivate suspended enrolments in Moodle?

Manual enrolments of teaching staff (e.g. co-teachers, teaching assistants, course viewers) in Moodle expire in 30 days (from the day you enrolled them), unless you changed the enrolment period when you first enrolled them.

If your teaching team has reported loss of access to your module, click on Participants from the left-hand sidebar and check whether their enrolments status is shown as Suspended.

If their enrolment has been suspended:

Figure 1. Reactivating suspended manual enrolments. (The video has no sound)
  1. Click the gear icon to the right of the staff enrolment.
  2. Change Status to Active.
  3. Next to Enrolment ends, make sure that the check box is ticked, then specify an appropriate end date.

Don’t set the enrolment period any longer than is necessary.

  1. Don’t change any of the other settings.
  2. Click Save changes.

Remember: You must not enrol students manually on academic modules. Student enrolments are added automatically to your module via the Student Record System.

Updated on May 12, 2021

Was this article helpful?