1. Home
  2. Quick Answers
  3. IT
  4. How do I delete recordings from Zoom?

How do I delete recordings from Zoom?

The recordings of your Zoom meetings are being automatically transferred to Panopto after the meeting has ended and the recording has been processed by Zoom. You can delete the recording from your Zoom account once it has appeared in your Panopto account, by following the steps below:

Step-by-step instructions

  1. Go to your Zoom profile at brookes.zoom.us (opens in new tab) and click Sign In.
Figure 1. Click Sign in to log into your Zoom profile.
  1. Type your p number (without @brookes.ac.uk) and you Brookes password and click Login.
Figure 2. Type your p number and password.
  1. Click Recordings from the left-hand menu.
Figure 3. Click Recordings to access your Zoom recordings.
  1. Click More on the right-hand side of the recording and choose Delete.
Figure 4. Click More for individual recordings and choose Delete.
  1. Click Yes to confirm that the recording should move to trash.
Figure 5. Choose Yes to confirm the deletion of your recording.

Important: Repeat steps 4 and 5 for:

– all your test recordings,
– lecture and seminar recordings that have been transferred to Panopto,
– any other recordings that you don’t need

Alternatively, click Delete All above the list of your recordings to delete all the recordings at once.

Figure 6. Click Delete All to delete all your recordings at once.

Updated on October 30, 2020

Was this article helpful?